Non-Resident Utah Permit
The laws governing the legal use, storage and carrying of firearms are constantly changing. Below are the applicable laws in the State of as of 4/10/2013. The below information is designed to be a guide and not the final word. If you have specific questions, please refer to the State of Utah legislation at le.utah.gov/UtahCode. Another great resource is the Utah Department of Public Safety.
53-5-704. (4)(a) In addition to meeting the other qualifications for the issuance of a concealed firearm permit under this section, a nonresident applicant who resides in a state that recognizes the validity of the Utah permit or has reciprocity with Utah's concealed firearm permit law shall:
hold a current concealed firearm or concealed weapon permit issued by the appropriate permitting authority of the nonresident applicant's state of residency; and
submit a photocopy or electronic copy of the nonresident applicant's current concealed firearm or concealed weapon permit referred to in Subsection (4)(a)(i).
(b) A nonresident applicant who knowingly and willfully provides false information to the bureau under Subsection (4)(a) is prohibited from holding a Utah concealed firearm permit for a period of 10 years.
(c) Subsection (4)(a) applies to all applications for the issuance of a concealed firearm permit that are received by the bureau after May 10, 2011.
(d) Beginning January 1, 2012, Subsection (4)(a) also applies to an application for renewal of a concealed firearm permit by a nonresident.
53-5-707. Concealed firearm permit -- Fees -- Disposition.
(1)(a) Each applicant for a concealed firearm permit shall pay a fee of $29.75 at the time of filing an application, except that a nonresident applicant shall pay an additional $5 for the additional cost of processing a nonresident application.
(b) The bureau shall waive the initial fee for an applicant who is a law enforcement officer under Section 53-13-103.
(2) The renewal fee for the permit is $15.
(3) The replacement fee for the permit is $10.
(4) (a) The late fee for the renewal permit is $7.50.
NOTE: In addition to the aboved mentioned, a non resident must meet the Utah specific qualification.